Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: No play without disc.

Default No play without disc.

A re-installation of Train Sim requires a disc in the tray to run. The previous setup ran without. Is there a fix to run with no disc ?

Thanks.

Terry.

Please download install the 1.4 update and then install BIN afterwards. You can get them here: https://msts.steam4me.net/utilities/index.html
    Chris
    "True rail fans have two favorite railroads. The B&O and one other."

Hello. Thanks I will. I must ask - what is BIN ? I'm doing this for a friend who, despite having the traim sim, isn't computer literate & I'm a novice here. I have MS Flight Sim 2004 btw. HOWEVER, the BIN you mention is something I'm ignorant of........
    Terry.

Quote Originally Posted by Driver1 View Post
    Hello. Thanks I will. I must ask - what is BIN ? I'm doing this for a friend who, despite having the traim sim, isn't computer literate & I'm a novice here. I have MS Flight Sim 2004 btw. HOWEVER, the BIN you mention is something I'm ignorant of........
    Terry.
    An edit of Train.exe adding features. See https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/forumd...-MSTS-Bin-Help
    Charles

I see .... thank you. My train friend tells me the Golden Arrow is kept not far away at Swanage here in Dorset....... an unannouced visit is called for I think!
    Thanks, again.

Quote Originally Posted by Driver1 View Post
    HOWEVER, the BIN you mention is something I'm ignorant of........
    Terry.
    Binary mod of the MSFT Trainsim exe file. You can download and get install instructions from the page I linked to
    Chris
    "True rail fans have two favorite railroads. The B&O and one other."

Yes, I have the downloads. I have also replied to Charles' answer but it hasn't appeared.....................

I'm hoping to install the files you pointed me to tomorrow, so thanks for your help.

Terry,