Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The best experience in my almost 20 years of simming

arunpandit Guest

Default The best experience in my almost 20 years of simming

I’ve been simming for almost 20 years but it has never felt that good or that realistic! That’s no joke. I’ve just joined the Depot, a community that runs realistic online operations in Run8. I passed my checkride yesterday and had the most amazing introduction ever, by one of the stuff members, known as Bubba, who devoted several hours of his time to introduce me to Depot+ operations and teach me the ropes.

Running realistic operations, on a railway spanning hundreds of miles, with hundreds of industries, on a 1:1 scale, and with not just AI, but other people, who do real jobs on the line, was like a dream come true. It has never been this amazing. I just did a 5 hour run and still want more.

Quote Originally Posted by arunpandit View Post
    I’ve been simming for almost 20 years but it has never felt that good or that realistic! That’s no joke. I’ve just joined the Depot, a community that runs realistic online operations in Run8. I passed my checkride yesterday and had the most amazing introduction ever, by one of the stuff members, known as Bubba, who devoted several hours of his time to introduce me to Depot+ operations and teach me the ropes.

Running realistic operations, on a railway spanning hundreds of miles, with hundreds of industries, on a 1:1 scale, and with not just AI, but other people, who do real jobs on the line, was like a dream come true. It has never been this amazing. I just did a 5 hour run and still want more.
    Glad to hear you are enjoying Run8. The best train sim in the world.

Have you tried the latest route add-on "Lone Pine Branch and Trona Railway"? http://www.run8studios.com/lonepine.shtml

If you like Southern Pacific/Union Pacific (SP/UP) branch operations and Mojave interchange you will love it.

Quote Originally Posted by Ezra View Post