Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Save Game?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    3,495

    Default Save Game?

    Will the sim ever have a "save game" facility?
    I really get disappointed when three-quarters of the way through a run and I have to exit and lose what I've done up to that point.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,424

    Default

    I understand that a save function is on the cards Bruce.

    Not sure when though buddy.

    Stay safe and keep your family safe.

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  3. Default

    Yes, it'll be added at some point but I'm not sure when. Still working on the train editor; preview video coming this weekend.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    3,495

    Default

    Thanks, Mike and Mr. Lapioware.
    That's good to know that it is planned.

    Stay well, you blokes Up There; you are having a harder time than we are.
    Remember, do as the Daleks do - stay two disintegrator guns away from each other!!

    royston_daleks.jpg
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,424

    Default

    But what if my disintegrator gun is smaller than his, Bruce ?

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    3,495

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    But what if my disintegrator gun is smaller than his, Bruce ?

    Mike.
    Now is not the time to be comparing body parts, Mike.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,424

    Default

    But, but, but size does matter Bruce

    Mike.
    The trouble with the world is that the stupid are cocksure and the intelligent are full of doubt

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •