Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Remove multiple instances of the same shape on a route.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Metairie, Louisiana
    Posts
    735

    Default Remove multiple instances of the same shape on a route.

    Well, I decided to convert Cascades Crossing to Scalerail once more. It went pretty well, thanks to Eric Olsen's Scalerail replacement tables. I'll need to adjust a few switches (flip targets to the other side, and correct a few switches.), but it's no big deal.

    The problems though is the route was equipped with swtichstands, and since Scalerail has switchstands, you get the rather interesting effect of having a set of two switchstands per switch, instead of a single switchstand.

    I could just tear through the route every switch stand I could, but that would be a tedious, lengthy, and slightly risky procedure.

    So, what's a good way to remove all instances a specific shape from everywhere on a route without having to open up a route editor?

    Parker B. - A Misplaced Midwesterner.
    Also known as Mr. Two Bits and Mr. Squarewheels.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Cloverdale, CA, USA.
    Posts
    700

    Default

    If you want, use the _NS scalerail switches. That stands for No Switch...Probably easier!

    Regards,

    -Frank C.
    Frank C.
    FranksRails Photography, LLC. -Owner/Webmaster
    fchrist16 (On most Forums)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,389

    Default

    I presume these are interactive switchstands? If that's the case, there are entries across several files for every instance. That could be tricky, and a bit more dangerous than going on an RE tear

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Metairie, Louisiana
    Posts
    735

    Default

    Yes they are. They swing around when a switch is thrown.

    Parker B. - A Misplaced Midwesterner.
    Also known as Mr. Two Bits and Mr. Squarewheels.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Cloverdale, CA, USA.
    Posts
    700

    Default

    I would highly suggest then taking my suggestion and changing out the switches. Safer that way.

    Regards,

    -Frank C.
    Frank C.
    FranksRails Photography, LLC. -Owner/Webmaster
    fchrist16 (On most Forums)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Why not work with the texture files and just alpha one of the switch stands out so it doesn't show anywhere in the route?

    Ron

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Hanover Park, Il., USA.
    Posts
    9,152

    Default

    There is an option to do just this in RouteRiter. As long as you know the name of the shape, RR will remove all instances.
    Neil

    Here at home, in the railroad mayhem capital of the world.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •