Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 38

Thread: How to edit a Route with Dynamic Tracks?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    28

    Default How to edit a Route with Dynamic Tracks?

    How to edit a Route with Dynamic Tracks in TSRE5. Without any Dynamic Track Error in Local Tsection.dat

  2. #2

    Default

    If there are no DT's in the local tsection.dat that means the route does not have DT.

    regards,
    ............Vince ..............
    ...... Author NECv4 .......
    .... LIRR BUILD PHOTOS ....
    .............LIRR VIDEO.............
    ...... Eschew Obsfucation ......

    On the The Statue of Liberty in New York Harbor there is a Tablet. On it is written:
    "Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
    the wretched refuse of your teeming shore, send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me,
    I lift my lamp beside the golden door!"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    28

    Default

    I have already checked and know that it contains DT, but when I remove a track piece from that route and save it. All of the DT Get’s disappear when I see that in Open Rails Track Viewer. Also when I go to TSRE to see those DT they are disappear but it has the yellow tsection line on them that is the problem what can I do?

    Thank in Advance. 🙂

  4. #4

    Default

    When this route was originally constructed what was the \GLOBAL\TSection.dat? The Default or the Standardized?

    regards,
    ............Vince ..............
    ...... Author NECv4 .......
    .... LIRR BUILD PHOTOS ....
    .............LIRR VIDEO.............
    ...... Eschew Obsfucation ......

    On the The Statue of Liberty in New York Harbor there is a Tablet. On it is written:
    "Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
    the wretched refuse of your teeming shore, send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me,
    I lift my lamp beside the golden door!"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    28

    Default

    I have no clue on that. Can you tell me how can you check that so I can let you know?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    602

    Default

    Use new TSRE version. It can handle this situation.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    28

    Default

    The new version of TSRE says this when i go to the route. But i also want to edit the route so i cannot choose Disable TDB edit.

    Screenshot (21).png
    Last edited by Parth3315*; 05-20-2020 at 03:32 PM.

  8. #8

    Default

    Why would you want to disable TDB editing?

    regards
    ............Vince ..............
    ...... Author NECv4 .......
    .... LIRR BUILD PHOTOS ....
    .............LIRR VIDEO.............
    ...... Eschew Obsfucation ......

    On the The Statue of Liberty in New York Harbor there is a Tablet. On it is written:
    "Give me your tired, your poor, your huddled masses yearning to breathe free,
    the wretched refuse of your teeming shore, send these, the homeless, tempest-tossed to me,
    I lift my lamp beside the golden door!"

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    28

    Default

    I said I cannot choose disable TDB editing

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,389

    Default

    Personally, I would make a backup and try converting, just to see if it works, since the other options aren't very good

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •