Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: DAR V3 RSC-24 Locomotive Cab-View

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,443

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charland View Post
    There's no reason to edit the cvf file at all, you just need to change the monitor setting in OR Options, it has no effect on the set of the game.

    Paul
    Using original CVF file. Changed OR Options Video Tab Window Size to 1024 x 768. Now Cabview looks like Don reported in post#1.
    Charles

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brockville, ON, CA
    Posts
    2,633

    Default

    Here's what I see with my cvf file and the same 1024x768 pixel settings, so there is something else at Don's end that needs to be changed.



    Paul :-)

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brockville, ON, CA
    Posts
    2,633

    Default

    Found the cause. In Video, look at you Viewing Vertical (FOV). Mine has been set to 60 for ever. If I raise that to 100 I do not see any of the long hood. If I lower it to 40 I see what you see, the open end of the hood, but a little more open, so I would guess yours is set to 50, try 60 and see if that helps.

    Paul :-)

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,583

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charland View Post
    Found the cause. In Video, look at you Viewing Vertical (FOV). Mine has been set to 60 for ever. If I raise that to 100 I do not see any of the long hood. If I lower it to 40 I see what you see, the open end of the hood, but a little more open, so I would guess yours is set to 50, try 60 and see if that helps.

    Paul :-)
    Hey, a bit of fiddling but I found a setting that seems to work for me, changed the same line as bennycdn recommended but here is what I settled on:
    CabViewWindow ( 0 0 1024 768 )
    CabViewWindowFile ( "" )
    Position ( 1.05 3.70 -4.10 )
    Direction ( 5 -20 0 )
    I do not like changing aspects of the computer screen when it is fine for the majority of my use and for my install of OR.
    New View:
    DAR Locomotive CNR #1803 RSC-24-2.jpg

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,443

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charland View Post
    Here's what I see with my cvf file and the same 1024x768 pixel settings, so there is something else at Don's end that needs to be changed.



    Paul :-)
    That is what I get with the CVF File edited as below at 1024x768 or at 1360x768

    Edited CVF (edits Bolded)
    [email protected]@@@@@@@@@JINX0h0t______


    Tr_CabViewFile (
    CabViewType ( 2 )
    CabViewFile (../../CN_RSC-24s/CabView/RS3_Front_1024_NW.ace )
    CabViewWindow ( 0 0 1024 768 )
    CabViewWindowFile ( "" )
    Position ( 1.05 3.70 -4.30 )
    Direction ( 5 -15 0 )
    Charles

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,443

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charland View Post
    Found the cause. In Video, look at you Viewing Vertical (FOV). Mine has been set to 60 for ever. If I raise that to 100 I do not see any of the long hood. If I lower it to 40 I see what you see, the open end of the hood, but a little more open, so I would guess yours is set to 50, try 60 and see if that helps.

    Paul :-)
    I had FOV set at 45. Used Original CVF, set Vertical FOV to 60: Good no hole in long hood. But how does changing VERTICAL adjust what is visable in the Horizontal??????????
    Charles

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,583

    Default

    It all looks fine for me. I changed those numbers and it worked out. Thank you Charles for your suggestions, Paul produces some really great products, it just pains me when something small like this does not work out, after all of his hard work.

    So far the route is Fantastic! Just waiting for the RDC to pass by, so I can do my switching! Great job Sir!

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,443

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Don6218 View Post
    It all looks fine for me. I changed those numbers and it worked out. Thank you Charles for your suggestions, Paul produces some really great products, it just pains me when something small like this does not work out, after all of his hard work.

    So far the route is Fantastic! Just waiting for the RDC to pass by, so I can do my switching! Great job Sir!
    But changing the Vertical FOV is easier than finding out what position works and editing the Position line in the CVF.
    Charles

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brockville, ON, CA
    Posts
    2,633

    Default

    "But how does changing VERTICAL adjust what is visable in the Horizontal??????????"

    It's magic.

    :-)

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Knoxville, Tennessee, USA.
    Posts
    227

    Default

    It is PAUL CHARLAND MAGICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    E.T.& W.N.C./Linville River Railroad "The Doe River Route"
    Bill Stevens - - Knoxville, TN

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •