Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: Elvas Tower

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Default Elvas Tower

    Looks like Elvas Tower is experiencing some issues. It's available, but mostly unreadable.

    I've already messaged the admins, so hopefully they'll resolve it quickly.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,764

    Default

    I can read the forums without any problems. Just cannot login with my correct user\password details.
    Yma O Hyd

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    UK.
    Posts
    630

    Default

    I've just tried and got a blurred Photobucket notice that says "SORRY THIS IMAGE IS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE".
    Dell desktop. Intel i5 3.3 CPU. 8GB RAM. Nvidia GT710 2GB graphics. Windows Pro 64bit. RailDriver.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,156

    Default

    Am currently logged in on my laptop also, no problems...like I said...above my pay grade. I don't know how owners of forums do all the work necessary to keep us happy in this hobby. My thanks and hats off to them. Nels and Dave certainly can have their hands full if some [email protected][email protected] tries to muck around...or something innocent happens...legit hardware or software issue and blooey!

    Looked around the forum, some content like "Active Content in last 24 hours" is missing, could be something innocuous, let us hope so.
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brockville, ON, CA
    Posts
    2,738

    Default

    Opera shows the site is not a secure connection and goes on to say the site can not confirm it is www.elvastower.com. Been like that for three hours now.

    Paul :-)

  6. #6

    Default

    I would not access ET until Dave gives the all clear.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Alhambra Sub MP 484/ Southern California
    Posts
    438

    Default

    Works on my end no problem from PC but it gives no access from my phone with security alert.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,156

    Default

    Same here. Yesterday tried to log in from laptop...would not validate sign in. Thought it was the laptop ( Win 10 ya know?? still getting used to it ) Today, from the desktop machine it validates, but site is definitely having problems...not my area of expertise.
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  9. #9

    Default

    Dave is aware of the issue(s). If you log out, you will not be able to log back in. So do not log out. There also appears to be other issues such as adding new messages to forums.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    MP44.2 Worcester, MA
    Posts
    281

    Default

    I thought it was just me. I guess everyone is having a problem.

    Fred

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->