Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Second freight anim not showing up in the sim

  1. #1

    Default Second freight anim not showing up in the sim

    I have to be missing something or have something out of order. The handbrake is visible but not the snowshields.

    Wagon ( WE_SD40-2_7347
    Type ( Engine )
    WagonShape ( WE_SD40-2_7347.s )
    ORTSFreightAnims
    (
    MSTSFreightAnimEnabled ( 2 )
    FreightAnim (SD40SnowShields_Exhaust_Lifter.s 1 1)
    FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 )
    Size ( 3.318m 4.768m 20.75m )
    Mass ( 181.5t )
    WheelRadius ( 20in )
    CG

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,172

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chosenfrozen44 View Post
    I have to be missing something or have something out of order. The handbrake is visible but not the snowshields.

    Wagon ( WE_SD40-2_7347
    Type ( Engine )
    WagonShape ( WE_SD40-2_7347.s )
    ORTSFreightAnims
    (
    MSTSFreightAnimEnabled ( 2 )
    FreightAnim (SD40SnowShields_Exhaust_Lifter.s 1 1)
    FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 ) )
    Size ( 3.318m 4.768m 20.75m )
    Mass ( 181.5t )
    WheelRadius ( 20in )
    From what you've posted looks like there is no closing bracket for the "ORTSFreightAnims" I marked the opening bracket in red. Closing bracket in green? Refer to manual section: 9.3.2 OR specific freight animations and pickups

    Perhaps this will work:
    Code:
    ORTSFreightAnims (
    	MSTSFreightAnimEnabled ( 2 )
    	FreightAnim ( SD40SnowShields_Exhaust_Lifter.s 1 1 )
    	FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 ) )
    Size ( 3.318m 4.768m 20.75m )
    Last edited by R. Steele; 12-15-2020 at 12:37 AM.
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Lexington, Ky
    Posts
    2,663

    Default

    Never saw it done like that before with 2 MSTSFreightAnimEnabled ( 2 ) and 2 anims, interesting..........

    I know this will work:


    Remove this:

    ORTSFreightAnims
    (
    MSTSFreightAnimEnabled ( 2 )
    FreightAnim (SD40SnowShields_Exhaust_Lifter.s 1 1)
    FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 )

    Use this:

    ORTSFreightAnims
    (
    MSTSFreightAnimsEnabled ( 1 )
    FreightAnimStatic
    (
    SubType ( Default )
    Shape ( SD40SnowShields_Exhaust_Lifter.s )
    Offset ( 0.0 0.0 0.0 )
    )
    FreightAnimStatic
    (
    SubType ( Default )
    Shape ( SD40FAHandbrake.s )
    Offset ( 0.0 0.0 0.0 )
    )
    )

    -----------------------------------

    The Offset allows you to move it around if you want to:
    Offset ( 0.0 0.0 0.0 )

    -----------------------------------

    This will work too:

    ORTSFreightAnims
    (
    MSTSFreightAnimsEnabled ( 1 )
    FreightAnimStatic
    (
    SubType ( Default )
    Shape ( SD40SnowShields_Exhaust_Lifter.s )
    Offset ( 0.0 0.0 0.0 )
    )
    )
    FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 )
    Last edited by Rick-MONON; 12-15-2020 at 09:19 AM.
    Rick

    http:\\mononrr.com

    MONON-2


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    St. Vincent and the Grenadines
    Posts
    189

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick-MONON View Post
    Never saw it done like that before with 2 MSTSFreightAnimEnabled ( 2 ) and 2 anims, interesting..........

    I know this will work:


    Remove this:

    ORTSFreightAnims
    (
    MSTSFreightAnimEnabled ( 2 )
    FreightAnim (SD40SnowShields_Exhaust_Lifter.s 1 1)
    FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 )


    Use this:

    [B]ORTSFreightAnims
    (
    MSTSFreightAnimsEnabled ( 1 )
    FreightAnimStatic
    (
    SubType ( Default )
    Shape ( SD40SnowShields_Exhaust_Lifter.s )
    Offset ( 0.0 0.0 0.0 )
    )
    FreightAnimStatic
    (
    SubType ( Default )
    Shape ( SD40FAHandbrake.s )
    Offset ( 0.0 0.0 0.0 )
    )
    )

    -----------------------------------

    The Offset allows you to move it around if you want to:
    Offset ( 0.0 0.0 0.0 )

    -----------------------------------

    This will work too:

    ORTSFreightAnims
    (
    MSTSFreightAnimsEnabled ( 1 )
    FreightAnimStatic
    (
    SubType ( Default )
    Shape ( SD40SnowShields_Exhaust_Lifter.s )
    Offset ( 0.0 0.0 0.0 )
    )
    )
    FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 )


    I am now confused. Of the two examples I have highlighted, doesn't the firsts have a missing closing bracket, and the second an additional closing bracket after "Offset ( 0.0 0.0 0.0 )"?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,659

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dforrestc View Post

    I am now confused. Of the two examples I have highlighted, doesn't the firsts have a missing closing bracket, and the second an additional closing bracket after "Offset ( 0.0 0.0 0.0 )"?
    First Highlight: YES! That is copied from the OP and is what is wrong with the OP.

    Second Highlight: NO! The first closing bracket closes the opening one on the 5th line. The second one closes the opening on the 2nd line.
    Charles

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Lexington, Ky
    Posts
    2,663

    Default

    Remember this line
    FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 )

    Is a MSTS code that this line MSTSFreightAnimsEnabled ( 1 ) authorizes to use the FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 ).

    It is not to be in the ORTSFreightAnims ( area

    I use this all the time
    Rick

    http:\\mononrr.com

    MONON-2


  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick-MONON View Post
    Remember this line
    FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 )

    Is a MSTS code that this line MSTSFreightAnimsEnabled ( 1 ) authorizes to use the FreightAnim ( SD40FAHandbrake.s 1 1 ).

    It is not to be in the ORTSFreightAnims ( area

    I use this all the time

    Thank you all! There a reason why you all are some of the best in the hobby! Success! Went with Rick's code and it did the trick!

    Thanks again!
    CG

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,172

    Default

    Thread at ET about OR freight animations FYI: http://www.elvastower.com/forums/ind...10#entry266110
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by R. Steele View Post
    Thread at ET about OR freight animations FYI: http://www.elvastower.com/forums/ind...10#entry266110

    Thanks Gerry! Excellent discussion at ET. Wish I can get in ....always difficult to operate in ET.
    CG

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->