Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: TSRE consist editor keeps crashing

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    The land of fruits and nuts
    Posts
    172

    Default TSRE consist editor keeps crashing

    Hi, I've trying to update some consists with TSRE5v0.699. The program loads the trains and consists, but only gets to 10-11% of the activities and crashes. Zipped log file is too large to post here. Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Doreen, Victoria, Australia.
    Posts
    6,874

    Default

    And what do you expect we can do with no log file?

    A very large log file would indicate some problems that you may want to fix?
    Cheers
    Derek

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,253

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jiggywatt View Post
    Hi, I've trying to update some consists with TSRE5v0.699. The program loads the trains and consists, but only gets to 10-11% of the activities and crashes. Zipped log file is too large to post here. Thanks in advance.
    If you cannot post the log file, go to the last line of the log file and it should provide a clue to the stock-or whatever that is causing the loading problem. Post that line...or at least the last few lines.
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    The land of fruits and nuts
    Posts
    172

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by R. Steele View Post
    If you cannot post the log file, go to the last line of the log file and it should provide a clue to the stock-or whatever that is causing the loading problem. Post that line...or at least the last few lines.
    [I] workingDir "D:/TSRE5"
    [I] "settings.txt"
    [I] devicePixelRatio 1
    [I] arg1 "--conedit"
    [I] Run con editor
    [E] libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
    [I] ok
    [I] "cerecent.txt"
    [I] /trains not exist: "/trains"
    [I] ok
    [E] libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
    [I] "d:/msts/trains/trainset/"
    [I] 6214 dirs
    LONG LIST OF ENG AND WAG FILES
    [I] "d:/msts/trains/consists/"
    [I] 9062 con files
    LONG LIST OF CON FILES
    Last few lines:
    ] Nowy 229 act: "d:/msts/routes/atsfgs/activities/lee ranch mine switcher.act"
    [I] "d:/msts/routes/atsfgs/activities/lee ranch mine switcher.act"
    [I] Nowy 230 act: "d:/msts/routes/atsfgs/activities/rne--trooptrain 1967 eb gs part2.act"
    [I] "d:/msts/routes/atsfgs/activities/rne--trooptrain 1967 eb gs part2.act"
    [I] Nowy 231 act: "d:/msts/routes/atsfgs/activities/rne--trooptrain 1967 eb gs.act"
    [I] "d:/msts/routes/atsfgs/activities/rne--trooptrain 1967 eb gs.act"
    [I] Nowy 232 act: "d:/msts/routes/atsfgs/activities/super chief part 4.act"
    [I] "d:/msts/routes/atsfgs/activities/super chief part 4.act"
    [I] converting to UTF16
    Last edited by jiggywatt; 02-18-2021 at 03:32 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    The land of fruits and nuts
    Posts
    172

    Default

    Fixed it... the super chief part 4.act was causing the problem. Thanks for the help.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Lubec ME USA
    Posts
    404

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jiggywatt View Post
    Fixed it... the super chief part 4.act was causing the problem. Thanks for the help.
    Just curious as to what you did to fix it - remove the activity, or change something?

    Jon

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    The land of fruits and nuts
    Posts
    172

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jonpd View Post
    Just curious as to what you did to fix it - remove the activity, or change something?

    Jon

    Checked the activity with Route Riter and got blank entries for loose consists and consists used for traffic.

    Checked the activity file with notepad and got a blank screen even though the file was 173 KB in size.

    Mystery to me so I deleted it.

  8. #8

    Default

    The "converting to UTF-16" make me wonder if it wasn't encoded as Unicode.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,253

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eolesen View Post
    The "converting to UTF-16" make me wonder if it wasn't encoded as Unicode.
    I've wondered about that...I think it appears in the log every time, regardless, probably some routine that Goku has set up.
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->