Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Marias Pass & Montana Hi Line Merge.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,916

    Default Marias Pass & Montana Hi Line Merge.

    Just started my 256 mile trip to Havre.















    Yma O Hyd

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, N.S.WALES, Australia
    Posts
    4,012

    Default

    Mike, I downloaded this route from Steam but cannot see it anywhere in TS2019.
    (I have the Marias Pass and the Montana Hi-line routes).

    What is the merged route called?
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,916

    Default

    Hi Bruce, route is called........................ Marias Pass and Montana Hi Line

    ID is.................... 00000026-a000-0000-0000-000000002013

    I hope that helps buddy.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, N.S.WALES, Australia
    Posts
    4,012

    Default

    Found it!
    Thanks, Mike.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,916

    Default

    No problem Bruce. i should have said. There are only 2x QD scenarios with the merge EB & WB and they only cover the Marias Pass section of the route.

    I have extend one of them to run to Havre at the end of the Hi Line section.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, N.S.WALES, Australia
    Posts
    4,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    No problem Bruce. i should have said. There are only 2x QD scenarios with the merge EB & WB and they only cover the Marias Pass section of the route.

    I have extend one of them to run to Havre at the end of the Hi Line section.

    Mike.
    Yeah....I discovered that was the situation, so I created a new QD to run the whole length.......but reverse to yours!
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,916

    Default

    Good work Bruce, don't forget to wave and give me a flash (lights that is) when we pass.

    Must put some AI in as it is getting a bit boring.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, N.S.WALES, Australia
    Posts
    4,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    Must put some AI in as it is getting a bit boring.

    Mike.
    Doesn't QD have AI by default?
    There's a check box which says "player train only", which I've left blank.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    2,916

    Default

    If you create your own QD scenarios, Bruce. Then you also have to add the AI Spawn markers and designate types of consist.

    For there to be any AI on the route. My fave is to place an AI spawn point on the same track as the player train, about a section ahead of it.

    Then you get to follow it running the yellows. Until it leaves the route at a point designated by myself if at all.

    Works much better with UK routes.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, N.S.WALES, Australia
    Posts
    4,012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    If you create your own QD scenarios, Bruce. Then you also have to add the AI Spawn markers and designate types of consist....
    Ahhh! Okay, I understand.
    Guess I'll have to try and create a proper Scenario/Activity. It's a good while since I've done that.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->