Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 43

Thread: Web Page Captcha

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Default Web Page Captcha

    I'm getting a captcha when I click on the link for Trainsim. It's making pick out crap like bikes from numerous pics before taking me to the site. Anyone else getting the same this morning/early afternoon?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    MP44.2 Worcester, MA
    Posts
    312

    Default

    Hi all,

    It looks like cloudflare is at it again. When I use MS Edge there is over a minute delay before I am redirected to to TS.com. When I use chrome I get captcha screen after captcha screen and I never get through.

    Does any one know what is going on? Are we under a denial of service attack?

    Fred

  3. #3

    Default

    These days, every day is a DDOS day... I've been getting the Cloudflare screen on every attempt into TS over the last 36 hours. It's also knocked out Tapatalk for some reason... ( https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/showth...and-Cloudflare )

  4. #4

    Default

    Rick, let me add my voice of thanks as well. Your work is appreciated.
    Christopher

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Posts
    1,730

    Default

    I get this message across several different browsers I use, and I clear my cookies virtually every day, so, that in itself is why I have to log on manually every time I come to any favourite forum/website, but, that is the decision I made to try and keep secure on the internet, at least us private users don't get DDOS attacks regularly, that would be enough for me to come off the worldwideweb altogether.

    Cheerz. Steve.
    i7 10700k 3.8GHz Eight Core CPU, Gigabyte Z590 AORUS ELITE AX, 32GB RAM, nVidia RTX3060ti 8GB, WIN10 PRO 64-bit. 10xTB in HDDs total.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    3,044

    Default

    No big deal waiting 3 secs for the page to check and redirect me to ts.com

    Better that than losing access altogether.

    Thanks very much Rick, for the required action and explanation.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    No big deal waiting 3 secs for the page to check and redirect me to ts.com

    Better that than losing access altogether.

    Thanks very much Rick, for the required action and explanation.

    Mike.
    I Agree. Now that most of us know why it's there, it not a inconvenience one bit. However, I would be a bit annoyed if we had to play picture games as well to gain access. But I suppose that's the concrete way to weed out the bots?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    MP44.2 Worcester, MA
    Posts
    312

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    No big deal waiting 3 secs for the page to check and redirect me to ts.com

    Better that than losing access altogether.

    Thanks very much Rick, for the required action and explanation.

    Mike.
    I guess this is all part of the "New Normal".

    Fred

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    884

    Default

    "New Normal" indeed -- the amount of cyberattacks and cyber-criminal activity is at new levels with little sign of slowing down. Just last Friday, my day was detoured by the need to mitigate a new zero-day vulnerability on all of the servers at work. Earlier this year, other admins rushed headlong into an attempt to patch against a mail server vulnerability, making more problems than they accounted for which I had to fix and then resume the patch efforts again... It's a never-ending cycle.

    Thanks for all you do, Rick -- This site is surely more of a hobby, and you likely have similar headaches on a larger scale to deal with outside of here.


    MSTS-Roundhouse

    On hiatus and moving to a new host -- Probably in 2021
    (Because 2020 has turned out to be b0rked beyond belief...
    )

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Swindon, England
    Posts
    5,712

    Default

    At least it's automatic now, no need to figure out which little picture contains a bike or lamppost!

    Curious though why Flightsim dot com which is also part of the Nels empire allows you straight in and doesn't seem to be afflicted.
    Vern.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->