Thread: A tunnel project.

Default A tunnel project.

So I have been struggling to get motivated in working on this B&O route of mine. Which needs a lot done. I have started some custom scenery work. Daunting task to say the least. Pictured here is a very (and I mean very) rough version of Kings Tunnel. I need to refine the textures and the shape itself.

I am a bit of a novice at TSM yet. But I am trying to build as much as I can on my own. I really do appreciate all the route builders out there who did it all from scratch.

You can probably tell I am a novice from this photo. But it will get better ( I hope ).

KingsTunnel2.jpg
    M. Payne

Well you've got the B&O position lights! That's motivating, just looking at that! Always happy to see B&O.
    I suppose there is no way to start learning to model than to start. Way to go for that.
    Christopher

While some may give me flack for saying this.... in 2021 you should be learning Blender instead of TSM. If you are a novice in TSM, you might as well be a novice in Blender. It has so much more to offer.
    http://www.railsimstuff.com
    3D Canvas/Crafter and Blender User
    formerly The Keystone Works (All Permissions Granted)
    https://github.com/pwillard/MSTS-replacement

I've got blender, I just have not really sat down with it much.

Quote Originally Posted by pwillard View Post
    While some may give me flack for saying this.... in 2021 you should be learning Blender instead of TSM. If you are a novice in TSM, you might as well be a novice in Blender. It has so much more to offer.
    M. Payne

It has been a learning curve. This particular route across southern Ohio I thought I would attempt to build. I keep firing up working on it and life keeps happening. It may get done on the 3rd computer since it was started.

Quote Originally Posted by conductorchris View Post
    Well you've got the B&O position lights! That's motivating, just looking at that! Always happy to see B&O.