Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: NCR 3.1 and 3.2

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    North Port, Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,186

    Default attachments

    I need to delete all the old files in the "manage attachments" box. The problem with uploading them is There are previous log files in there and I can not open them so don't know which are current. Can't right click to delete, how do I do that?

    Dave
    Dave Kolbenschlag

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Doreen, Victoria, Australia.
    Posts
    6,957

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vince View Post
    Was the i7 cpu available in 2015?

    regards,

    My i7 930 was made in 2010. Just retired it.
    Cheers
    Derek

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Doreen, Victoria, Australia.
    Posts
    6,957

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by prr4ever View Post
    I need to delete all the old files in the "manage attachments" box. The problem with uploading them is There are previous log files in there and I can not open them so don't know which are current. Can't right click to delete, how do I do that?
    Dave
    The only thing you can do is make sure you have them sorted in date order.
    Or embed the date in the filename
    Last edited by derekmorton; 06-19-2021 at 04:34 AM. Reason: more information
    Cheers
    Derek

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    North Port, Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,186

    Default Ncr

    Thanks Derick.
    Dave
    Dave Kolbenschlag

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    North Port, Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,186

    Default North Coast RR

    Finally got my act together here after a good nights sleep! ( and a couple brews to help sleep!!)


    Ok The open rails log A is correct. The other log is an old one. I was testing the uploads and finally got it straight. So ignore the 14.4 KB log.

    Log A is NCR3.2

    I will upload the log for NCR3.1 on another post as adding it here exceeds the limit.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Dave Kolbenschlag

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    North Port, Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,186

    Default NCR 3.1 log

    OR log for NCR 3.1 Can not upload this one as it is too big to post. Has to be a lot of problems in the route. Reading the log I see tons of missing scenery and the tsection. Looks like a reinstall to me. Will work on this a while today when I have the time and get back here when things look better.
    Dave

    I sure made this a long post to just get to where I wanted to start in the first place...Sorry about that. I have been away from MSTS/OR for a couple of years after starting with the original MSTS the year it was released. Needed a break for a while. Trying to shake the rust off here. Being 88 years old a lot of rust to shake off!
    Dave Kolbenschlag

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    North Port, Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,186

    Default New instal

    Quote Originally Posted by prr4ever View Post
    OR log for NCR 3.1 Can not upload this one as it is too big to post. Has to be a lot of problems in the route. Reading the log I see tons of missing scenery and the tsection. Looks like a reinstall to me. Will work on this a while today when I have the time and get back here when things look better.
    Dave

    I sure made this a long post to just get to where I wanted to start in the first place...Sorry about that. I have been away from MSTS/OR for a couple of years after starting with the original MSTS the year it was released. Needed a break for a while. Trying to shake the rust off here. Being 88 years old a lot of rust to shake off!
    I deleted all the NCR routes NCR, NCR2,NCR3 NCR3.1 NCR 3.2 Downloaded all the zips fresh.

    Installed the basic route. Does not run. It loads without an error shown but none of the controls function. I am sort of getting lost here. I had versions 1 and 2 running previously but as I added the updates and newer versions Nothing now runs.

    I can not upload the log here as it exceeds the size here.

    Any ideas?
    Last edited by prr4ever; 06-19-2021 at 01:14 PM. Reason: correct a sentance.
    Dave Kolbenschlag

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,712

    Default

    ZIP the log and upload the zip file
    Charles

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    North Port, Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,186

    Default

    Thanks Charles. Done. Now why did I not think of that? :-)
    Dave Kolbenschlag

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->