Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Empire state express

  1. #1

    Default Empire state express

    i need the empire state express for an activity on the small route called Reedsburg. i can't get to train artisan msts for some reason. any suggestions.


    Jdark34

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,735

    Default

    By a Time machine and set it for minus 20.

    Here is the CON file

    [email protected]@@@@@@@@@JINX0D0t______

    Train (
    TrainCfg ( "Empire State Express"
    Name ( "Empire State Express 12 car" )
    Serial ( 2 )
    MaxVelocity ( 58.11520 0.32289 )
    NextWagonUID ( 14 )
    Durability ( 1.00000 )
    Engine (
    UiD ( 0 )
    EngineData ( ese ese )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( esetender ese )
    UiD ( 1 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEbaggage ese )
    UiD ( 2 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEbar ese )
    UiD ( 3 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEparlr ese )
    UiD ( 4 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEparlr ese )
    UiD ( 5 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEparlr ese )
    UiD ( 6 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEdiner ese )
    UiD ( 7 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEcoach ese )
    UiD ( 8 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEcoach ese )
    UiD ( 9 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEcoach ese )
    UiD ( 10 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEcoach ese )
    UiD ( 11 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEcoach ese )
    UiD ( 12 )
    )
    Wagon (
    WagonData ( ESEobs ese )
    UiD ( 13 )
    )
    )
    )
    Charles

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Metairie, Louisiana
    Posts
    817

    Default

    Just Trains is still selling the nessecary pack as a virtual download.

    https://www.justtrains.net/product/a...ssics-download

    Parker B. - A Misplaced Midwesterner.
    Also known as Mr. Two Bits and Mr. Squarewheels.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    2,357

    Default

    Hi Jdark34,
    You need the American Classics CD or download. It can be purchased (as a download) from https://www.justtrains.net/product/a...ssics-download but I'm sure there must be a source in the US!

    Cheers,
    Ged

    EDIT : Sorry, Parker, you just beat me to it!!

  5. #5

    Default

    good one slipperman lol.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    UK.
    Posts
    727

    Default

    Gosh that takes me back! Bought it years ago, deleted it somewhere along the way and just bought it again - You guys just cost me £10.99! lol
    Dell Desktop. Intel i5 3.3 CPU. 8GB RAM. Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB graphics. Windows Pro 64bit. RailDriver. Partridge in a pear tree...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    2,357

    Default

    Hi niknak,
    Now don't go blaming other people - you KNOW you wanted it!!

    Cheers,
    Ged

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    UK.
    Posts
    727

    Default

    Lol that's true Ged and I'm enjoying running it again. Just one thing that's bugging me - I'm SURE that the original ESE set had a Big Band wav file playing in the Obs car. The current download has a boogie-woogie piano playing "A-train1" which just isn't the same. Does anyone have the Big Band wav file from the original set back in the early 2000's that they could PM me with by any chance?
    Dell Desktop. Intel i5 3.3 CPU. 8GB RAM. Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB graphics. Windows Pro 64bit. RailDriver. Partridge in a pear tree...

  9. #9

    Default

    Love the system requirements for that pack.... Pentium II 450Mhz and 32Mb of RAM. Where can I find a Pentium?...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->