Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Error with 02608_lalbagh_spl act

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Gandangara Estate, Sutherland Shire. N.S.W, Australia.
    Posts
    1,657

    Default Error with 02608_lalbagh_spl act

    Hi

    this act errors out before OR opens properly,
    I have no idea what the error means.

    I have attached the error log and OpenRailsLog.zipwould appreciate any advice on what the
    error means.

    Thanks

    Daniel
    Daniel - Sydney (Glad I'm not in Townsville)
    It used to be my favourite place in the world.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Doreen, Victoria, Australia.
    Posts
    7,022

    Default

    Hi Daniel,

    It is having trouble displaying the player train.
    Try another consist.
    Cheers
    Derek

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Gandangara Estate, Sutherland Shire. N.S.W, Australia.
    Posts
    1,657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by derekmorton View Post
    Hi Daniel,

    It is having trouble displaying the player train.
    Try another consist.
    Hi Derek,

    thanks for the advice, but I am not sure how to do that,
    I created a new consist with the same name as the player
    but with different stock but got the same error so
    obviously I am missing something.

    Cheers

    Daniel
    Daniel - Sydney (Glad I'm not in Townsville)
    It used to be my favourite place in the world.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Doreen, Victoria, Australia.
    Posts
    7,022

    Default

    Do other activities work ok?
    Cheers
    Derek

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Torino, Italy.
    Posts
    866

    Default

    I assume that the problem is due to the player train's path, which should be 02608 LALBGH SPL.PAT, that is flagged as invalid in the logfile. Maybe the activity and the related path expect to run on a different version of the route.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Gandangara Estate, Sutherland Shire. N.S.W, Australia.
    Posts
    1,657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by derekmorton View Post
    Do other activities work ok?
    Hi Derek

    yes, no problems with other Acts ecept those already mentioned
    in previous posts and been fixed.

    Cheers

    Daniel
    Daniel - Sydney (Glad I'm not in Townsville)
    It used to be my favourite place in the world.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Gandangara Estate, Sutherland Shire. N.S.W, Australia.
    Posts
    1,657

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by csantucci View Post
    I assume that the problem is due to the player train's path, which should be 02608 LALBGH SPL.PAT, that is flagged as invalid in the logfile. Maybe the activity and the related path expect to run on a different version of the route.
    Hi

    perhaps so, I'll check it out.

    Cheers

    Daniel
    Daniel - Sydney (Glad I'm not in Townsville)
    It used to be my favourite place in the world.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Bengaluru, India
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Hi Daniel!

    Are you using SRGT v2? v2 is only available to select users that the creator knows personally (unfortunately many of us don't have access to it). The act will not work in SRGT v1.

    SRGT v1 covers the Chennai - Vijayawada section. v2 adds the Chennai - Bengaluru section, and that's what this act is for.
    Swadesh
    Railfan from Bengaluru, KA, India
    My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVC...KA-9nsmib27ndg
    Happy simming!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Bengaluru, India
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by csantucci View Post
    I assume that the problem is due to the player train's path, which should be 02608 LALBGH SPL.PAT, that is flagged as invalid in the logfile. Maybe the activity and the related path expect to run on a different version of the route.
    Yessir! This activity is for SRGT v2.
    Swadesh
    Railfan from Bengaluru, KA, India
    My YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVC...KA-9nsmib27ndg
    Happy simming!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    2,368

    Default

    Hi,
    v2 is only available to select users that the creator knows personally (unfortunately many of us don't have access to it). The act will not work in SRGT v1.

    Then why the
    ***** has the activity been made available from the file library!!! It's bound to lead to anger and frustration!

    Second question - why is a patch for the v2 route also available from the library??

    Cheers,
    Ged

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->