Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Captcha Returns

  1. #1

    Default Captcha Returns

    Well.... I got the captcha crap again. Wasn't there earlier this morning, around 6 AM MST. Now coming up 1:30 PM MST.

  2. #2

    Default

    jumped through the same hoops at 1600hrs eastern my end.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    TrainSim.Com World HQ
    Posts
    173

    Default

    Unfortunately, we are under attack by hackers and we need to protect the system.
    Tell the hackers to go away and we won't have to go to this mode.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, N.S.WALES, Australia
    Posts
    4,183

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rick View Post
    Unfortunately, we are under attack by hackers and we need to protect the system.....
    No worries, Rick.
    Thanks for the advice.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  5. #5

    Default

    And now the picture games....... Gotta be something wrong that the site gets hacked over and over. Know the old saying, the computer is only as smart as the human operating it. I think the same holds true for the servers or whatever is the source that's being hacked.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    3,048

    Default

    Not exactly a hardship having to pic a few pictures.

    Better that, than no site at all.
    Yma O Hyd

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,581

    Default

    It takes longer for it to load the wonky pictures than it does for me to find the right ones. If it keeps the doors open, I'll deal with it. The things they do to their pics to throw off AIs is kind of amusing, actually

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, N.S.WALES, Australia
    Posts
    4,183

    Default

    I'm not getting the ID parade, just a message saying that it will be a moment before my log-in is initiated. A couple of seconds later and I'm in.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, N.S.WALES, Australia
    Posts
    4,183

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MSTS lifer View Post
    .....Know the old saying, the computer is only as smart as the human operating it. ....
    Not any more. There are plenty of humans with lower IQs than a PC!
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK.
    Posts
    6,956

    Default

    I am currently getting two sets of Captcha pictures to run through, then I get told I cannot be connected because a token is missing. Then I retry the site and go straight in with no Captcha palaver.
    Beer is not a matter of life or death, it is much more serious than that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->