Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37

Thread: Open Rails v1.4 is here

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Charente France
    Posts
    4

    Default

    V1.4 is 32 bits, the MG can be 64 bits. you have to wait for v1.5

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Günzburg, Bayern, Germany
    Posts
    685

    Default

    The 1.4 version, for instance, does not include the newly added distance counter and switchable screens that are going to be a part of my Evolution Series cab update, so I am going to continue using the MG version.
    Borislav
    https://www.trainsim.com/vbts/signaturepics/sigpic100353_2.gif

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Doreen, Victoria, Australia.
    Posts
    7,044

    Default

    MG108 is 1.4rc6
    Cheers
    Derek

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    3,076

    Default

    Gutted no 64x in 1.4, oh well back to Monogame testing releases.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Stalinist,broke United Kingdom (Hey buddy,can you spare �1.3 trillion?))
    Posts
    2,253

    Default

    Does the computer need to be connected to the internet to play using 1.4 ?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Torino, Italy.
    Posts
    870

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by derekmorton View Post
    MG108 is 1.4rc6
    MG108 is 1.4rc6 plus the ORNYMG specific features.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Torino, Italy.
    Posts
    870

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ragtimer View Post
    Does the computer need to be connected to the internet to play using 1.4 ?
    No, unless you are playing in multiplayer mode with other remote players

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Somewhere south...
    Posts
    2,537

    Default

    I have a question that I need to ask you all, it was pretty good, running yesterday, then I did a save activity due to chores. Then this morning I was to "resume" my activity, (mind you, brakes and throttle has not been touched, but just to click on "resume" only) then all of the sudden the "wheel slip" indicators keeps going off like nuts, even I simply threw the throttle to 0, glide my brakes into a full stop, and it still goes nuts. Did anyone else have that issue? I have never had that issue on the previous versions of OR. Any suggestions?

    Thanks

    EDIT: I tried like 3 or 4 other activities on CR Indy route, plus few on HSC route as well, same issue as I do a test save on all of the activities.. I just simply started the activity for a good 20 minutes, no wheel slips, nothing, then did a save activity, then resume again minutes later, still doing it...
    Dave Edwards


  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dedwa15237 View Post
    I have a question that I need to ask you all, it was pretty good, running yesterday, then I did a save activity due to chores. Then this morning I was to "resume" my activity, (mind you, brakes and throttle has not been touched, but just to click on "resume" only) then all of the sudden the "wheel slip" indicators keeps going off like nuts, even I simply threw the throttle to 0, glide my brakes into a full stop, and it still goes nuts. Did anyone else have that issue? I have never had that issue on the previous versions of OR. Any suggestions?

    Thanks

    EDIT: I tried like 3 or 4 other activities on CR Indy route, plus few on HSC route as well, same issue as I do a test save on all of the activities.. I just simply started the activity for a good 20 minutes, no wheel slips, nothing, then did a save activity, then resume again minutes later, still doing it...
    I used to have that issue on Monogame but it seems to be fixed in later versions.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Somewhere south...
    Posts
    2,537

    Default

    So is that fix applied to v1.4 or?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->