Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Open Rails v1.4 is here

Default Open Rails v1.4 is here

Following on from the thread Stable Version - Open Rails 1.4 - Coming soon, I am very pleased to announce that Stable Version 1.4 of Open Rails is now released.

Details have been posted on Elvas Tower here and there is also a 4-minute video on YouTube.

A big "thank you" to the guys that make this possible; admins, coders, testers, bug reporters and everyone in the community who gives us feedback.
    Chris Jakeman

Quote Originally Posted by cjakeman View Post
    Following on from the thread Stable Version - Open Rails 1.4 - Coming soon, I am very pleased to announce that Stable Version 1.4 of Open Rails is now released.......
    Thanks for the H/U, Chris. I've been using Monogame for a couple of years and will now try the regular version once again.

One query....why on earth was the video done in low-rez (480)?!!
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

Been using the weekly Testing versions, but still very happy to see an "official" version arrive to serve as a new foundation.

There have been massive improvements to the sim since v1.3, especially in the behind-the-scenes physics, and in graphics performance. Some new commands for AI in TT mode. There is a lot added, an f-ton of work performed. Frankly, the video doesn't do justice for the update.

Thanks a million to all involved. The effort is truly appreciated.

"My dog got loose once, what I did was show him his leash & he came running back, thinking it was time for a walk - stupid dog."

An excellent upgrade. With the ability to use Reshade, I can now retire Monogame. Thank you for your continual efforts.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0