Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Route Riter not installing

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,475

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rdayt View Post
    Do you have MSTS installed? RR checks the registry.
    Doesn't Ged have a program to make a dummy entry in the registry?
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  2. #12

    Default

    Don , I basically have the same issue. What I do to get around it is to click on the "MSTS" radio button directly below the word "language" at the top left of the screen. Everything works as it should after that.

    Peter

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    2,396

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by R. Steele View Post
    Doesn't Ged have a program to make a dummy entry in the registry?
    Yes, mate MSTS_Swap

    Cheers.
    Ged

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,752

    Default

    No I do not have MSTS installed. Like Gerry stated, I thought there was a "Dummy" to install in the registry. I have not used MSTS for years now.

    I tried clicking on that "MSTS" button as well to no avail, Peter.

    Where do I find that MSTS_Swap?

    Thank you all.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,475

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Don6218 View Post
    No I do not have MSTS installed. Like Gerry stated, I thought there was a "Dummy" to install in the registry. I have not used MSTS for years now.

    I tried clicking on that "MSTS" button as well to no avail, Peter.

    Where do I find that MSTS_Swap?

    Thank you all.
    msts_swap_v1_8.zip >>> in the TS library, search with name "Saunders" and you'll find all of Ged's programs ( slipperman ) ... very useful set of tools to have around. Especially, MSTS ActMan for checking activities; MSTS Check v2.1 for checking cabviews and sound files; and MSTS APK Extractor for installing or making zip files from the legacy MSTS APK files.
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,752

    Default

    Yes Gerry, I have them and they work great! So handy.

    Yes, I found it and now have it installed. Hooray! RR is working!

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,752

    Default

    HOORAY! Thank you for all the suggestions. It took me a little bit to get to where I found what I needed in the "MSTS_Swap" files. Clicked on the Registry Entry File and it installed, now RR is working!

    THANK YOU ALL AGAIN for all your work in helping me with this.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
-->