Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: repaint error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    Mill Creek Washington
    Posts
    35

    Default repaint error

    why isn't this reskin working for me?BROKEN REPAINT.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    Mill Creek Washington
    Posts
    35

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    New York, USA.
    Posts
    2,291

    Default

    Hi Folks,

    Check the readme to verify the model if you are trying to apply a skin - probably the wrong shape file. Best guess from what I see - not familiar with that specific paint or model.

    Regards,
    Scott

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    Mill Creek Washington
    Posts
    35

    Default

    its the right .s file it seems like the nose and cab texture fine but the longhood and wheels dont.cefx.jpgcefx.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Railfanphil; 01-07-2022 at 09:00 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    2,510

    Default

    You haven't given any details of the reskin or the original loco, so how can anybody help you??

    It appears that you are missing some texture files - have you followed the readme EXACTLY?

    Cheers,
    Ged

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    SW MO
    Posts
    684

    Default

    Texture mapping is all wrong.
    You'll have to figure out what belongs where or locate the right texture.

    Randy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Somewhere south...
    Posts
    2,543

    Default

    You are using the wrong shape file... hence the texture messup... Time to go back to school and read what Scott has posted above...
    Dave Edwards


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •