Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: danny becks locos

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    Mill Creek Washington
    Posts
    35

    Default danny becks locos

    do i need to edit the folder or other software to be able to use danny becks locomotives? they ae not showing up in tsre5.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    2,512

    Default

    Hi,
    You'll see from the download page, and the readme, that you need to supply the Cabviews, Sounds and .eng files to be able to use Danny's Shape and Texture files.

    There are a number of complete locos, based on Danny's files, which have been uploaded by other members; these may provide the 'parts' you require!

    Cheers,
    Ged


    Cheers,
    Ged

  3. #3

    Default

    What's the folder path you used?

    Did you generate the .eng files?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    Mill Creek Washington
    Posts
    35

    Default

    its in the trainset folder and it shows up in shape viewer

  5. #5

    Default

    Doesn't matter if it shows up in Shape Viewer, if it doesn't have an ENG or WAG file, it won't be recognized in any of the consist editors.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    Mill Creek Washington
    Posts
    35

    Default

    where do i get those files

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    Mill Creek Washington
    Posts
    35

    Default

    ok i took an eng file from a loco that uses dannys files and it shows up in tsre5 but is when im using it on a train the locomotive seems to be invisible.
    Last edited by Railfanphil; 01-08-2022 at 11:29 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    2,512

    Default

    Hi,
    What does the Open Rails log show?
    I suggest it may be invisible because you haven't inserted the correct shape file name in the 'WagonShape' entry in the .eng file.

    Cheers,
    Ged

  9. #9

    Default

    The files Danny generously shared are far from plug-and-play. There was an assumption at the time that most of the community knew how to find the additional files needed and make the necessary edits in wag and eng files.

    If you use the search function available on the forums, you're going to find a whole lot of helpful information from that time frame. Questions are fine, but there is information there that answers a lot of those questions if you're willing to look for it.

    Sent from my SM-G981U using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    belo horizonte, minas gerais, brasil
    Posts
    489

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Railfanphil View Post
    do i need to edit the folder or other software to be able to use danny becks locomotives? they ae not showing up in tsre5.
    hi!

    slipperman's tip is the best.
    There are many jobs out there.
    just rename and are ready to use.
    Chimbica Dash8

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •