Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: ATSF SD45B Unit for 1995 Westbound Southwest Chief

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,795

    Default ATSF SD45B Unit for 1995 Westbound Southwest Chief

    Hello, I am really stumped, probably something I am missing in the Files. I found the correct Danny Beck Files, but the model still comes out having a cab. The "SD45b.ace to ATSF_SD45B_5502b.ace" file is the one that contains the Cab, just renaming it does not eliminate it. Altering the Prim-States does nothing either. I copied and pasted direct from the Note Sheet.Any idea of what I may be doing wrong?Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Chalmette, Louisiana
    Posts
    225

    Default

    I believe you have to make an adjustment with Shape File Manager but can't remember what. These are the prim_states I have on my loco which has no cab

    prim_states ( 13
    prim_state 2_-_Default ( 00000000 1
    tex_idxs ( 1 1 ) 0 10 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state Mtl_#0 ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 1 ) 0 11 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 1_-_Default ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 0 ) 0 0 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 1_-_Default ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 0 ) 0 2 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 1_-_Default ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 0 ) 0 3 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 1_-_Default ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 0 ) 0 4 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 1_-_Default ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 0 ) 0 5 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 1_-_Default ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 0 ) 0 6 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 1_-_Default ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 0 ) 0 7 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 1_-_Default ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 0 ) 0 8 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 1_-_Default ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 0 ) 0 9 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 3_-_Default ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 2 ) 0 12 1 0 1
    )
    prim_state 7_-_Default ( 00000000 1
    tex_idxs ( 1 3 ) 0 1 1 0 1
    )
    )

    Let me know if this works.

    AJ
    Last edited by asteph627; 03-09-2022 at 09:48 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,795

    Default

    The shape file does not open now. What is this in the second line of your post please?
    ")
    prim_state Mtl_#0 ( 00000000 0
    tex_idxs ( 1 1 ) 0 11 1 0 1
    )"

    It does not look right. Thank you for the suggestion. Yes I did the changes in SFM that were laid out in the instructions to the Images part as well.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Chalmette, Louisiana
    Posts
    225

    Default

    I had the same problem when I originally opened the file but can't remember if I changed the shape file or the freight animation file or both. I checked an old e-mail but that was the correction for a High hood SOU SD40. The line you are referring to was down near the bottom of the prim states. Check the Images in the shape file, because I always change my locomotive names to read by railroad, loco type, and then number.
    AJ

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Chalmette, Louisiana
    Posts
    225

    Default

    I found my shape file has the following:

    images ( 4
    image ( ATSF_SD45B_5502a.ace )
    image ( ATSF_SD45B_5502b.ace )
    image ( SD40_INT.ace )
    image ( SD40_GLASS.ace )

    I may have used a different shape file as my shape file does not use an sd45c or sd45d image.

    AJ

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Chalmette, Louisiana
    Posts
    225

    Default

    I found the fix, it is in a post in MSTS Locomotive design and post titled SD45B'S & SD40-2B's is dated 2-20-2014 by asteph627. I used the atsf_sd45-2_5683 shape for this file and used SD40_INT for the SD45c and the SD40_GLASS for the sd45d. Also delete the SD40_GLASSb.ACE file. Check out this post, it gives the correct fix.

    AJ
    Last edited by asteph627; 03-10-2022 at 12:39 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,795

    Default ATSF 5502 SD45B Unit

    Still a No-Go at my end. I tried all those suggestions, but either SV comes up with "not unicode" with no pic, or I still have a cab.
    ATSF SD45B 1.jpg
    Here is the file I have compiled, it does not open in SV, SFM lets me edit the "S" file though.
    Does it look correct?
    How can I forward a ".rar" zip-file? Thank you for any help on this. It is ending up to be more work than necessary.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    .
    Posts
    2,082

    Default

    Sounds like one of the issues is the .s file is not compressed now, which is why you can continue to edit it but SV is giving you the "not unicode" error.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,795

    Default

    If one of you could please send me your file for this locomotive that is working I would be very grateful, even without the "S" file, but let me know which to use, so far with these suggestions there are three different ones.

    Thank you.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,795

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yellowdog View Post
    Sounds like one of the issues is the .s file is not compressed now, which is why you can continue to edit it but SV is giving you the "not unicode" error.
    Now I am getting "Error 91" in Shape Viewer. This one is hopeless for me.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •