Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 45

Thread: European Truck Sim 2

  1. #31
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    3,722

    Default

    Yes Vern and your post reminded me to manually set my virtual memory for TSC. Which obviously then benefits any other games i play.

    The equation is, 1.5x your system mem in GB. Then multiply by 1024 to get the MB amount.

    That is your minimum virtual mem. Then do the same again, but 4x your system mem in GB and multiply by 1024 for your max virtual memory, in MB. I have 32GB of sys mem, so my min is 49152 MB and my max is 131072 MB.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Swindon, England
    Posts
    6,184

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    Yes Vern and your post reminded me to manually set my virtual memory for TSC. Which obviously then benefits any other games i play.

    The equation is, 1.5x your system mem in GB. Then multiply by 1024 to get the MB amount.

    That is your minimum virtual mem. Then do the same again, but 4x your system mem in GB and multiply by 1024 for your max virtual memory, in MB. I have 32GB of sys mem, so my min is 49152 MB and my max is 131072 MB.

    Mike.
    Thanks Mike, setting now.
    Vern.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    3,722

    Default

    No worries Vern, i hope it helps.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, N.S.WALES, Australia
    Posts
    4,536

    Default

    Mike....
    Nothing to do with trucks, but I think you're into IL-2 Sturmovik and, if so, have you seen what they are doing with the Me-410?
    This was a favourite German aircraft of mine from back when I was a lot younger and I recall assembling a kit (Revell? Monogram?....not sure).
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  5. #35
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    3,722

    Default

    Hiya Bruce, not installed for months buddy. Are you asking me for info or if i have seen what they are doing.

    Link has piccies of the development Bruce, do not have to be logged in to view.

    https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic...omment=1195965

    Scroll down for later post with cockpit interior pics.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Yamba, N.S.WALES, Australia
    Posts
    4,536

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haverfordwest View Post
    .....Are you asking me....if i have seen what they are doing..
    Yep....that one.

    I thought you were into it, thus the reason i brought it to your attention.
    IBM XT i386; 512Kb RAM; 5.25" FDD; 1.4Mb FDD; 5Mb HDD; VGA 256-colour graphics card; AdLib soundcard; DR DOS 6.0; Windows 3.0

  7. #37
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    3,722

    Default

    Sorry Bruce, i was into it but haven't played it for months.

    Also i only fly UK or US aircraft, fave being Hurricane Mk II.

    But thank you for pointing it out to me, buddy.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  8. #38
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    3,722

    Default

    If in doubt get the trucks out. Lovely prime mover sounds with this truck mod.















    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

  9. #39

    Default

    Lovely trucks, those F-series; the best ever made!!!

  10. #40
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    S.W.WALES
    Posts
    3,722

    Default

    Yup they are nice, shame there are not a lot more. Classic trucks for the game.

    Mike.
    Yma O Hyd

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •