Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Blue Sheet in Trees on Can99V2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,825

    Default Blue Sheet in Trees on Can99V2

    Hello, just yesterday I noticed an anomolie in CAN99V2 while running OR Stable Version 1.4 & also in Experimental mode. This does not show up when trying to find it in TSRE5 RE. Everything shows up fine, and I am sure, from buildings, that I am looking in the correct spot.
    Any suggestions on where to start to look? Pic of issue:
    Blue Sheet in Trees.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    SW MO
    Posts
    744

    Default

    Does OpenRails kick an error?
    Check the log.

    Randy

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,825

    Default

    No, nothing unusual at all.
    OpenRailsLog.txt

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,825

    Default

    In addition, here are shots in TSRE5 & in Activity:
    Blue Sheet in Trees in Activity 1.jpgBlue Sheet in Trees in TSRE5 RE 1.jpg

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Nothing like that in my installation of can99v2...looks like something is missing...textures or shapes, or both...check log, also on the "experimental tab" under options -- make sure you have the "show shape warnings" box checked. After you've got the information, uncheck the box, or you might have quite a lot of warnings appearing in the log.
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brockville, ON, CA
    Posts
    3,004

    Default

    Just looks like you're missing a texture. Open the route in an editor, go to the blue polygon, select it and find out the name. Open that shape in Shape Viewer and select textures, it will list the texture... that's the one you're missing. Google it and you should find the name of the file that contains it (faster then using the library search function these days).

    Paul :-)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,825

    Default

    Yes, I never thought of that, to check that box and see. I posted the current OR log, see below.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,825

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charland View Post
    Just looks like you're missing a texture. Open the route in an editor, go to the blue polygon, select it and find out the name. Open that shape in Shape Viewer and select textures, it will list the texture... that's the one you're missing. Google it and you should find the name of the file that contains it (faster then using the library search function these days).

    Paul :-)
    I included pics of the Route Issue on both the Game and in TSRE5, that is my problem, they do not show up in TSRE5 RE.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Oshawa ON
    Posts
    1,825

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by R. Steele View Post
    Nothing like that in my installation of can99v2...looks like something is missing...textures or shapes, or both...check log, also on the "experimental tab" under options -- make sure you have the "show shape warnings" box checked. After you've got the information, uncheck the box, or you might have quite a lot of warnings appearing in the log.
    OK, I checked the box, now I have a number of Shapes that show: "Missing UV index in vertex xxx (which is a line number)"
    Nothing shows up as an error for "TREE Files". I ran the route through RR, and no errors showed up. These sheets only show up in the Tree-Clumps, they also resemble the Tarnsparent support for the trees and other tall objects.

    Back to that "UV Index", how can I correct that? Is it important to running OR?
    Thank you for your help.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Not to worry about the "UV Index"... uncheck the "show shape warnings" and follow Paul's advice...much more logical and to the point. Find the correct tree texture required by the shape file. You could search your other routes using the windows search function...quite possibly it exists in another route.
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •