Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Albula Line and Bernina

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,886

    Default Albula Line and Bernina

    Are there payware versions of these two routes, found the Albula here in library -- vintage 2003, anything newer --- and any web site for payware or freeware Bernina...one more thing...Bernina express passenger set...pay or freeware?
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  2. #2

    Default

    Payware www.simtrain.ch Add on´s alt Microsoft TS

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Torino, Italy.
    Posts
    883

    Default

    Freeware Bernina route can be downloaded from here
    https://www.rhb-trainsim.com/
    The website includes also a nice amount of trainset downloads, as well as patches to both trainset and activities to optimize run under OR.
    Bernina Express passenger set is also available from this website.
    Note that both tracks and trainsets are reproduced at the correct 1000 mm gauge.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,886

    Default

    Thanks to both of you...in process of downloading and putting things together. Saw an excellent short film on the history of the Bernina Express and the Albula and Bernina lines and was entertained and impressed...that's what got this started. Thanks again for your help and suggestions.
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Delson, Quebec, Canada.
    Posts
    184

    Default

    Gerry,

    You can also enjoy one of my Activity Generator templates done for the Bernina route, some years ago.

    Denis

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Eltham, Victoria, Australia.
    Posts
    7,286

    Default

    Both freeware routes are an amazing representation of the real thing.

    I can't speak highly enough of either route.

    I also can't speak highly enough of the drivers on the line, I think I am a miserable failure as a driver on either line...
    Cheers
    Derek

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    UK.
    Posts
    868

    Default

    I'm having trouble installing this route. My fault I'm sure lol. I change the default Prog Files x86 destination and install to my usual MSTS path 'C\Microsoft Games\Train Simulator' which works fine but then I get a message stating the batch files can't run as they're being looked for in the original default x86 destination. Can someone point me in the right direction please? Many thanks.
    Regards,

    Nick

    boffin0 on TikTok


    Dell Desktop. Intel i5 3.3 CPU. 8GB RAM. Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB graphics. Windows Pro 64bit. RailDriver. Partridge in a pear tree...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    2,613

    Default

    Hi Nick,
    You must install the route/s into an installation which already contains all the MSTS default routes.

    Alternatively, you could use my MSTS_RunRouteBatch, which is included in diy_mini_routes.zip from the library.

    Cheers,
    Ged

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    UK.
    Posts
    868

    Default

    Hi again Ged !

    Well I thought I'd done that as the route appears in my Train Simulator folder with all the other routes. Maybe your app is the way to go.
    Regards,

    Nick

    boffin0 on TikTok


    Dell Desktop. Intel i5 3.3 CPU. 8GB RAM. Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB graphics. Windows Pro 64bit. RailDriver. Partridge in a pear tree...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Worksop, UK
    Posts
    2,613

    Default

    Hi Nick,
    Well, if that's the case, there must be a different reason for your problem!
    My utility may not help - all it does is to create a copy of the existing batch file and prefix all the source file names with a specified installation path.

    Cheers,
    Ged

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •