Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: retrieving compact global/shapes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge Va.
    Posts
    131

    Default retrieving compact global/shapes

    Gooding all is there any way of finding the files that have been removed using Route Riter accidentally hit compact global\Shapes button.
    I put my backup global in place and restarted to no prevail. It gives the message an essential folder c:/2msts\Global is missing, and open rails cannot continue. Confused: eek: any suggestions are welcome. Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,989

    Default

    I'm not an expert on RouteRiter...but my first instinct would be to open the RouteRiter Folder location and see if their was a backup file folder or something like it...check your recycle bin?

    bandicam 2023-03-05 19-21-53-503.jpg
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge Va.
    Posts
    131

    Default

    Where would i look for the folder?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    known universe
    Posts
    2,989

    Default

    In the folder that contains the Route Riter.exe file ... the Route Riter installation folder...if you have a shortcut to Route Riter --- right click on the shortcut and choose "Open File Location" --- you need to know basic operation system controls.
    Cheers, Gerry
    It's my railroad and I'll do what I want! Historically accurate attitude of US Railroad Barons.
    Forever, ridin' drag in railroad knowledge.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge Va.
    Posts
    131

    Default

    Good morning follow instructions. right click once inside Ii see setup files is that the file that I can copy and paste back into my global folder?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    4,958

    Default

    Look in C:\2MSTS folder and see if there is a Global folder there. as RR reports. Next look in your Recycle bin for the Global folder.
    IF not there either, then you need to start over and reinstall MSTS and EVERY route and trainset you have.
    Charles

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •